News:

04/12/07 - Congrats to dots for snatching the real 200,000th post! Riding on her coattails, I guess we can spare some kudos to Jessie for the less real 200,000th post.

Main Menu

You know what it sad?

Started by cnamon, October 19, 2005, 11:19:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cnamon

Seeing an actor that was in a great show that got cancelled in a commercial.

The dad on Dead Like Me was a "doctor" in one of those heartburn medication commercial. 

ignom

Underneath this flabby exterior is an enormous lack of character.

ReBurn

I'm not a doctor, but I play one on TV.
11:42:24 [Gamplayerx] I keep getting knocked up.
11:42:28 [Gamplayerx] Er. OUT!

cnamon

Quote from: ignom on October 19, 2005, 11:20:52 AM
Mandy Patinkin
No...he is on some CBS show.  I am talking about the guy that played George's dad.

ignom

I've never seen Dead Like Me. I thought I saw Mandy Patinkin doing commercials for some drug.
Underneath this flabby exterior is an enormous lack of character.

vampirepenguin

Mandy did a commerical for some chloresterol drug..  Dead like me was kick ass.. why is it all the best shows get cancelled?
full of mulatto goodness since 1979!

ReBurn

Quote from: vampirepenguin on October 19, 2005, 11:35:10 AM
Mandy did a commerical for some chloresterol drug..  Dead like me was kick ass.. why is it all the best shows get cancelled?
Ask Fonzy.

HELIX

I just saw Dan Marino on a Papa John's commercial.  There's a great athlete now begging to stay in the spotlight by doing commercials.  Either that or he has run out of $$$.
Some people look at jerky and say, "Why?"  I look at jerky and say, "Mmm! Jerky!"

Listener

Quote from: HELIX on October 19, 2005, 05:58:13 PM
I just saw Dan Marino on a Papa John's commercial.  There's a great athlete now begging to stay in the spotlight by doing commercials.  Either that or he has run out of $$$.